Congratulations to all the winners of the RCN Nursing Awards 2021!

This year the RCN Nursing Awards 2021 was live-streamed from RCN HQ in London on Tuesday 12 October 2021, with host Kate Garraway, and special guests Emilia Clarke, Joanne Bosanquet, and Pat Cullen.

Watch the ceremony

Emilia Clarke
British actor and philanthropist
Kate Garraway
Broadcaster & Journalist
Joanne Bosanquet
Chief Executive, Foundation of Nursing Studies
Pat Cullen
General Secretary & Chief Executive, Royal College of Nursing

The award winners showcased the diversity of nursing and recognising the commitment, compassion, and clinical excellence of the entire nursing team.

The winners list

We are delighted to announce that the RCN Nurse of the Year 2021 is Nicola Bailey, from the Belfast Health and Social Care Trust.

Read more about our Nurse of the Year

A record number of votes were cast by the public for our Patient’s Choice winner, Paul Murray, Northern Health and Social Care Trust.

Read more about our Patient’s Choice winner

Congratulations to all the winners and finalists of the awards, and to the outstanding efforts, commitment and achievements made by the whole of the nursing community.

If you feel inspired, maybe you would like to register your interest for the 2022 RCN Nursing Awards?
Register your interest for 2022


On behalf of the Royal College of Nursing

         Part of the RCN Group
         RCN, RCNi, RCN Foundation  


Our sponsors